Reckless: A CAMPer’s Take on Jeremy Camp’s Latest CD

February 12, 2009 I became a CAMPer.  Four years later I hold in my hands Reckless, the latest CD from Jeremy Camp.  The CD confirms why I became a CAMPer in the first place.  Four weeks ago I tweeted Jeremy letting him know that I was trying to have the song “Reckless” as a prayer for my life.  Listening to the other 10 tracks on the album, many of them have lyrics that also resonate deeply and are becoming prayers for my life.  With each album, I have seen how Jeremy has grown in his relationship with God learning about Him, learning about himself, and seeing parts of what God had planned because of what Jeremy has gone through.  Reckless stirs the soul and moves the spirit to a deeper bolder relationship with God.  I see a spiritual maturity in Jeremy and his music with this album that was visibly a work in progress before. 

Reckless has so much worship built into it that the only thing that keeps it from being a worship album is the album’s classification by Jeremy’s record label.  I would say that someone forgot to tell him that this was not going to be a worship album (and we the listeners benefit).  I listen to all 11 tracks and want to raise my hands in worship while totally rocking out.  I have described Jeremy’s music as rockin’ worship.  This album is no exception.  As much as I think all of Jeremy’s albums are great, this is Jeremy’s best album yet.  Buy the album as soon as you can wherever Christian music is sold.

To learn more about Jeremy Camp and his music, visit his site Jeremycamp.com.

About 4himcamper

Team CAMPer, 4HIM Fan, Artist, Grad Student, Wife/Mom, Abolitionist, Waiting patiently for the ministry that God has for me :D
This entry was posted in God moments, Music Reviews, Speaking Louder Than Before and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

