Discipleship: A Realization

I have not forgotten about this blog.  However, I have definitely taken some time off.  Over the last few months, I have been reading Timothy Keller’s Prodigal God and another book that I can’t remember the title of.  Every week or so, I have been discussing a chapter with a friend.  The books have been teaching me about myself, especially Timothy’s book.  I have just started reading Gospel by JD Greear who has worked with Timothy Keller some time back at the church Timothy pastor’s at.  After reading the introduction and first chapter, I am already seeing the obvious connections between this book and Timothy’s book.

In the process of learning about myself, I am also learning more about the discipleship process, what it is and what it is not.  I am also praying for a breakthrough in my own life that is desperately needed to grow in Christ.  I can tell that I am close, but still don’t quite have it.  This blog may continue to be a little on the quiet side while I get all of this processed through, but I am still very much committed to discipleship and know that it is important for growing the proper Godly Christian.  Feel free to pray for my breakthrough moment, that it would come soon.  The positive spiritual change from it is necessary to grow in Christ.

About 4himcamper

Team CAMPer, 4HIM Fan, Artist, Grad Student, Wife/Mom, Abolitionist, Waiting patiently for the ministry that God has for me :D
This entry was posted in God moments and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

