Discipleship: Part 1 The Study Overview

Over the last few months I have been working on a study on what the Bible says about disciple and discipleship.  I looked up verses that specifically had disciple as a word in the verse as based on the New American Standard Version of the Bible.  I am still working through the Bible verses that I found on the subject, seeing what the commentary I am reading states, and what my thoughts are.  The next several posts will include the Bible verse(s), my thoughts, and/or notes from the commentary.  The commentary that I have been using is the Bible Exposition Commentary.  It has 2 volumes, the Old Testament (BEC OT) and the New Testament (BEC NT).  The posts will be entered the same way that my senior pastor and his brother (also a pastor) received them 2 months ago when I requested feed back. The only exception is that I will include the text of the verse not just the reference.  Also, the posts should be a little more regular than once every few months.

About 4himcamper

Team CAMPer, 4HIM Fan, Artist, Grad Student, Wife/Mom, Abolitionist, Waiting patiently for the ministry that God has for me :D
This entry was posted in Bible, God moments, Speaking Louder Than Before and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

