Day of Prayer & Fasting Review

So last Saturday was the CAMPers day of prayer and fasting for Jeremy Camp’s ministry and all those involved.  For me in ended up being more a day of service with a quick prayer and no fasting of any planned sort.  I helped with the cleaning of the nurseries at my church which I enjoyed doing.  I volunteer in that area, so helping to clean it was fun especially since the next day I was in there volunteering.  After I got done at church, I went to a coffee shop to begin the prayer time for the day and have some lunch.  I ate lunch and my computer went haywire.  I ended up packing up & heading home long enough to grab my external HD & go to parents’ so I could have 2 computers.  After backing up the contents via safe mode & restarting (a couple hour process total), the computer behaved.  I belive that spiritual warfare still exists even though Jesus is going to win, so the computer was not just a coinky dink.  Needless to say last Saturday was not anything that I expected.  The only prayer said was briefly while cleaning a ‘slide’ for the infants.  And I could not make a decision on how I wanted to do the fast.  I usually do some partial, Lenten style fast…Oh well, there’s always the prayer and service day August 5.  I’ll be at a music festival waiting to see Jeremy’s worship set, so the prayer time should not be a problem, but the service might be.  All I know is the upcoming day of prayer can’t be much worse than the one I attempted to have.  God’s got something planned for it and I’m excited to see what that will be.

Yes I’m an optimist.  The class is half full with room for plenty more.  God had His reasons for the day being so-so, but worship at church the next day was good…so it can’t be all bad.

About 4himcamper

Team CAMPer, 4HIM Fan, Artist, Grad Student, Wife/Mom, Abolitionist, Waiting patiently for the ministry that God has for me :D
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day of Prayer & Fasting Review

  1. dailyinspirationsonline says:

    Hey girl! Don’t even begin to think you didn’t do enough! I know it’s called Day of Prayer & Fasting, but that doesn’t mean you have to do it all day long. It just means setting aside a certain day when we all lift them up in prayer moreso than usual. I have to admit, I fasted from Facebook, but because I have alerts set up on my phone, I was tempted too many times to cheat and gave in. One thing I do every year on the day is watch Jeremy’s Faith & Fame episode. It helps me to feel just how real this is to him and his family even. Seeing his parents cry was a huge eye-opener! Watching that always reminds me why we do this every year! The fact that you even set aside any time at all that day shows your heart for this ministry and God will honor that! 🙂 Thanks for joining us!

    • 4himcamper says:

      Thank you Kelly for the encouragement. As I write this, guess what comes on KLove-TWBaD (the song that made me a die-hard) 😀 And that part of his Faith & Fame gets me everytime…from when J does that head movement to keep composure though his parents talking (and yes he knows that’s the part of his testimony I needed).

      And I don’t media fast as I like to see prayer requests if they should happen to come through (such as when the guys headed out on the 3rd for the weekend shows).

  2. Carl says:

    I think that sometimes God messes with our spiritual expectations to remind us who it is we seek to serve and worship, and who is in charge. Sounds like a day of unexpected blessings for you. God bless you as you continue to serve and worship Him!!!

Leave a Reply

