Thoughts on Biblical Discipleship

I realize that I have been quiet the last few weeks on this blog.  Got to love grad school.  I have less than 3 months to go and that part of my life will be finished (with the exception of graduation).

So while I have been busy with grad school homework, I still have been keeping an eye on getting to the heart of biblical discipleship.  That has been the focus of my time while doing my Bible study in the mornings and what I have been looking for in a job.  I would love to be part of a ministry where by I can focus on biblical discipleship.  I realized last fall that my heart’s passion has been discipleship for quite awhile.  When I was in class 2 nights ago, I realized that is what I have wanted to do for quite a few years.  It is amazing how it can take awhile for something to sink in that has actually popped up in life several times over the years.  In the next few weeks I hope to get some of my thoughts on biblical discipleship on this blog.  I should have some of them sorted out hopefully.  Even if I don’t have them all sorted out, I am learning a lot about what God demands of a disciple.  I will leave you with this tidbit that I have learned during this time of studying.  If you want to follow Christ, be willing to die for Christ the same way He died for us.  Taking up the cross what not taking up a burden, but taking the shame and guilt of the world.  Death on the cross was the most shameful way to die during the Roman Empire, and Jesus did it willingly to take the punishment we deserved for everything we have done or will ever do wrong.

About 4himcamper

Team CAMPer, 4HIM Fan, Artist, Grad Student, Wife/Mom, Abolitionist, Waiting patiently for the ministry that God has for me :D
This entry was posted in Bible, God moments, Speaking Louder Than Before and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thoughts on Biblical Discipleship

  1. 4himcamper says:

    Also if you are in ministry or have a connection with someone in minstry that would be able to assist me with my passion for biblical discipleship, please let me know in the comment section or connect w/ me on twitter @4himccm or on LinkedIn at linkedin.com/in/jennifereckert

Leave a Reply

