Restaurant Bucket List…of Sorts

I follow several Christian artists and a few of the wives on Twitter.  Today 1 of the wives tweeted a video taken at a local eating establishment to the Nashville area.  I replied back asking if it were a restaurant/bakery called Merridee’s.  I had heard about it enough times from another musician that it was a possibility.  Sure enough when she responded back, she had confirmed that I was right.  It got me thinking about all the restaurants I have heard about from various musicians all over the country.  I have a mental list going of: If I ever visit this city/ region, I need to visit…restaurant.  This includes Merridee’s listed above as well as several other establishments in the Nashville area.

Other restaurants across the country include:

J. Alexanders- if you’re vegetarian or sometimes eat that way they have a good veggie burger from what I’ve heard

Sweet CeCe’s-Ice Cream shop…need I say more

Sopapilla’s-Mexican food

Pappasito’s-Mexican food (heard about this place for over a decade)

In-N-Out-fast food burger joint & food can be ordered ‘animal’ style

Chik-Fil-A-fast food chicken joint

And I’m sure the list will grow as the Christian Music world tweets about restaurants that they have been to in various cities across the country.  If you are every planning a trip to a different state/region of the US, following musicians on Twitter and other social networking sites may help plan at least 1 of the meals on that journey.

About 4himcamper

Team CAMPer, 4HIM Fan, Artist, Grad Student, Wife/Mom, Abolitionist, Waiting patiently for the ministry that God has for me :D
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

