A God Moment

As I was working on my site, I was thinking about God’s amazing everything and specifically His healing hand.  I was listening to Air1 and heard Sanctus Real’s “Lead Me” while going through this thinking process.  God is soooooo amazing.  He was working on me as I was thinking about what I could do to update my site and about the message of “Lead Me”.  Matt Hammitt (lead singer/songwriter) had to learn to be the spiritual leader in his house.  He’s basically asking God to lead him in doing the right thing because his wife and kids need him to lead them in doing the right thing.  It’s a very touching song since he thought his life/marriage was just fine until his wife said otherwise.  The last part of the song goes:

So Father, give me the strength
To be everything I’m called to be
Father, show me the way
To lead them
Won’t You lead me?

To lead them with strong hands
To stand up when they can’t
Don’t want to leave them hungry for love,
Chasing things that I could give up

I’ll show them I’m willing to fight
And give them the best of my life
So we can call this our home
Lead me, ’cause I can’t do this alone


It’s something I have to put into practice.  At the same time I need to remember what Jeremy Camp wrote/meant in “Healing Hand of God” working deeply in me and apply what all God has done in and for me to my life so that others can see His healing hand and want it as well.

“Healing Hand of God” complete lyrics (written/sung by Jeremy Camp):

I have seen the many faces of fear and of pain/I have watched the tears fall plenty from heartache and strain/So if life’s journey has you weary and afraid/ There’s rest in the shadow of his wing
I have walked through the valleys, the mountains and plains/I have held the hand of freedom that washes all my stains/If you feel weight of many trials and burdens of this world/There’s freedom in the shelter of the Lord

I have seen the healing hand of God/ Reaching out and mending broken hearts/ So taste and see the fullness of his peace/ And hold on to what’s being held out/ The healing hand of God

I have touched the scars upon his hands to see if they were real/ He has walked the road before me he knows just how I feel/ When you feel that there’s not anyone who understands your pain/ Just remember all of Jesus’ suffering

I have seen the healing hand of God/ Reaching out and mending broken hearts/ So taste and see the fullness of his peace/ And hold on to what’s being held out/ The healing hand of God

Cast all your cares on Him for he cares for you He’s near to the broken and confused By his stripes our spirit is renewed So enter in the joy prepared for you

I have seen the healing hand of God/ Reaching out and mending broken hearts/ So taste and see the fullness of his peace/ And hold on to what’s being held out/ The healing hand of God/The healing hand of God/The healing hand of God/ And hold on to what’s being held out/And hold on to what’s being held out/The healing hand of God

Now for some more tears as I listen to Jeremy’s song again.  It is so moving…so true…and so from his heart.  He has seen God’s healing hand mend his own broken heart, just as I’ve seen God mend mine.  Now time for some good worship with Jeremy Camp as God works in me.

The shuffle on my iTunes put his songs in the order as shown below…they are all so worshipful…even the talking track which is full of words of wisdom.


Many of the tracks listed are the live version.  There is something about the slight changes to the live version where you can really feel God move if you let Him that is different from the studio versions where you can also feel God move.


Let God move in and through you as you go about your daily life.  It’s something that I need to let Him do in me as well.  As we wait for our eternal home, give up control of your life to God and destroy the box you’ve been putting Him in.  I know I try to put God in a container of some sort (at least in the way I go through life when things are not too rough)  and I also know that it won’t hold Him for long.

Life will be an amazing adventure when that’s done and it will be so much more rewarding as God will be leading us with His strong, gentle, healing hands.

About 4himcamper

Team CAMPer, 4HIM Fan, Artist, Grad Student, Wife/Mom, Abolitionist, Waiting patiently for the ministry that God has for me :D
This entry was posted in God moments and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

