Modern-Day Slavery

Over the last few years I’ve heard some about human trafficking.  I consider myself a newbie in this arena and rightfully so as that some is not a whole lot.  In school we’re taught about slavery that happened in the early years of United States history.  However, I was never taught about the modern-day slavery that is known as human trafficking.  In between the studying I need to do for grad school, I hope to learn more.  Recently at church I re-did my spiritual gifts inventory…part of that process include what I’m passionate about. two things came to mind: ministry and human trafficking.  What the ministry will include, I don’t know.  But if I can be a voice to help end modern-day slavery, I am more than willing to do that and the voice will only increase in whatever ministry God puts me in.


If you want a simple way of serving others…be a voice for someone who has no voice.  Use whatever legal tools you have to get the word out…Twitter, Facebook, Myspace, Youtube, your friends, family, and church.


I follow some people/organizations that deal first hand with ending modern-day slavery at twitter.com/4himccm/end-human-trafficking.  There are more organizations out there.  Help them be a voice by being a voice with them.

About 4himcamper

Team CAMPer, 4HIM Fan, Artist, Grad Student, Wife/Mom, Abolitionist, Waiting patiently for the ministry that God has for me :D
This entry was posted in Speaking Louder Than Before and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

