Fear

“The fear of man brings a snare, But whoever trusts in the Lord shall be safe.” Prov 29:25  Jeremy Camp posted this verse on Twitter on Saturday.  It sunk in rather quickly when I read it.  At church we have started a series on Fearless living based on Max Lucado’s book Fearless.  We also have small group studies where we are going through the book.  The book is a very interesting read and I need to get my own copy.  I’m currently borrowing one from a friend.  It’s helping to realize that fear that is not awe of God’s amazing everything is not Biblical and an easy way to keep us out of focus and God’s will.  We need to remember to trust the Lord with everything.  Faith is the opposite of fear.  It’s hard to fear when we have a strong faith.  I find I have my moments of fear in some situations that others would not find fearful or would think are silly.  Then the moments that many would have fear, I don’t.  When  found out I was losing my job, I could have been fearful.  I had my moments of wondering what would happened, I cried tears, but I also made sure I kept my focus on God as that is what I needed to do.  The quickest way to keep focus is prayer.  If you’re distracted enough and forget that (which I did), put on some good, solid, Biblically based Christian music (which is what I did).  Songs that remind you to keep the faith even when you don’t know what’s going to happen, stay focused on God so you don’t stray, and the reminders that no matter what you’re going through, God is right there and understands are invaluable and help block fear as we go through the situation.  God does not abandon us in hard or fearful situations.  He is right there next to us, leading/guiding us and giving us all the encouragement we need.  We need to be willing to listen and believe what He’s telling us.


Remember God did not give us a spirit of fear, but of power, love, and a sound mind. (2 Timothy 1:7)  We are his Children and as long as we believe in Jesus as our Lord and Savior (our lives will show that He is by our actions) the devil can’t take that away!!!!

About 4himcamper

Team CAMPer, 4HIM Fan, Artist, Grad Student, Wife/Mom, Abolitionist, Waiting patiently for the ministry that God has for me :D
This entry was posted in Fearless and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

