Passion For Christ

I have a passion for Christ.  I want others to have it to.  I need to be more verbal about my passion.  Being an introvert, that is not always easy.  This evening, the fire of God burns in my soul so deeply.  God knows my desire for ministry, and after an experience encouraging a friend, the reminder of discipleship and ministry came flooding in.  Then there’s the prayer…it is soooooooooo powerful and soooooooooo needed.  That little bit can be used to encourage others and bless them.  I have friends who trust I’ll be praying when I say that I will be.  To keep that promise, I make sure I pray right then and there or it may not happen.  If I think about that person or the situation at another time, I’ll try to remember to pray then.  Keep your passion for Christ burning strong.

About 4himcamper

Team CAMPer, 4HIM Fan, Artist, Grad Student, Wife/Mom, Abolitionist, Waiting patiently for the ministry that God has for me :D
This entry was posted in God moments and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

